A Very Fantastical Book Birthday to…

Hiya!

Welcome back to the blog! I’m still busy at work on my end-of-the-semester projects, but I wanted to make sure to wish Sarah J. Maas and her latest book a happy book birthday! Today, May 2, 2017, the third installment in the A Court of Thorns and Roses series debuts. I was so excited to learn last week that Amazon would ship me this book on its release date, meaning I could get reading straight away!

However, I am hoping to hold out until this semester is officially over until I start reading this tome, primarily because it would prevent me from being productive. But also because it would mean I wouldn’t have a chance to reread A Court of Mist and Fury (#2) which I’d really like to do before I read this one.

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

Released: May 2, 2017
Pages:
696 pages (hardcover)
Genre(s):
New adult / Romance / Fantasy / Fairytale Retelling
Age Group:
 14+ (Likely to be graphic)

Summary

Looming war threatens all Feyre holds dear in the third volume of the #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series.

Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin’s maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well.

As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords-and hunt for allies in unexpected places.

In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the earth will be painted red as mighty armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy them all.

End Note

It’s very likely this will be one of the first books I read this month. I’m hoping to have the patience so I can indeed reread the ACOMAF first. Later this week, I plan to work on my May ’17 TBR so stay tuned for that. My summer begins in about two weeks and I’m so pumped to read more and have the free time to write and blog as well.

Thank you for reading!
Follow my blog via Bloglovin’. Also find me on Goodreads, Twitter, and Instagram.

2 thoughts on “A Very Fantastical Book Birthday to…

  1. I went and bought ACOWAR yesterday as soon as I could escape from school. Sadly, I didn’t start reading it yet. I’m trying to make myself wait until the weekend so I can read it all at once but it’s so hard to wait.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I KNOW WHAT YOU MEAN! I received my book yesterday but I honestly can’t afford to start reading it yet. I did mark it as “currently reading” on Goodreads though. 😀

      Best of luck holding out. Just…2-3 more days!

      Like

Leave a Reply

