March Writing Goals

Hello lovelies,

It’s been a little while, but I’ve actually been productive. Starting last Sunday, my writing buddy and I decided to Skype every day for at least one 20-minute writing sprint. Despite some procrastination on my part and exhaustion on hers (she’s not on a spring break yet), we’ve managed to do it thus far. It’s been amazing. The hardest part of writing for me has always been sitting my butt down to focus and do it, so being accountable to her has been helpful.

I return to my school and work schedule this Tuesday, but we’re resolved to continue our with our habit while she has the week off. Whereas we Skyped mostly evenings this past week, I think we’ll be doing it in the mornings this upcoming week. I’m excited by this because I’ve often considered mornings to be my favorite time of day.

There’s about two weeks left in March so I wanted to write this post, just as a way to keep myself motivated. I love making time in my day to write, but I’m still waiting for that feeling that comes from writing something you think means something and will be worth it.

Goals

  • Write for at least 20 minutes every day.
  • Write at least 400 words every day.

End Note

Spring Break is officially over for me and I have a rough week ahead of me, so my next post will probably not be up until the weekend. I’m currently reading Their Fractured Light by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner so I’d love to have a book talk up on that next week. I may also have a post up for this week’s #Wordbound. The prompt?

Thank you for reading!
Follow my blog via Bloglovin’. Also find me on GoodreadsTwitter,and Instagram.

4 thoughts on “March Writing Goals

  1. It’s been so long since I’ve written anything. I plan on doing Camp NaNoWriMo in April even though it’s going to be hard to do while I’m teaching. I’m hoping Camp NaNo will give me the motivation to sit down and write. My spring break is over this week too, which makes me sad but on the bright side there’s only eight weeks of school left. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you’re motivated to try and do Camp next month too! I’ll have a post going up later this week on my plans for how to tackle it. I don’t teach but I’m a TA on top of taking my own graduate classes and it’s so hard to make the time to write right now. Especially with the semester winding down.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re so right! I always feel like a little bit of an underachiever so being satisfied with just 400 words, but it’s a goal that’s not too hard to meet and be proud of yourself for doing it and at the same time it’s often enough to become invested in a scene so that you are motivated to go further!

      Like

Leave a Reply

